Exchange Server 2007 / Windows Server 2008 Terminoloji değişiklikleri

Applies to: Exchange Server 2007, Exchange Server 2007 SP1 Topic Last Modified: 2007-07-21

Terminology changes in Exchange 2007

Exchange Server 5.5 Exchange 2000 Server Exchange Server 2003 Exchange Server 2007
Mailbox Manager Mailbox Manager Mailbox Manager Messaging Records Management
Internet Mail connector SMTP connector SMTP connector Connectors
Sites Routing groups Routing groups Active Directory sites
Site connector Routing Group connector Routing Group connector Active Directory IP Site Links
Directory Service Link state routing Link state routing Handled through the Active Directory directory service 
Exchange Administrator Exchange System Manager Exchange System Manager Exchange Management Console
Custom Recipient Mail-enabled contact Mail-enabled contact Mail-enabled contact
Message transfer agent (MTA) SMTP Routing Engine SMTP Routing Engine Hub or Edge Transport service
Unavailable RTC Services Unavailable Unavailable
Unavailable M Drive Unavailable Unavailable
Internet Mail Service SMTP virtual servers SMTP virtual servers SMTP Receive Connectors
Site addressing Recipient policies Recipient policies E-mail address policies and Accepted domains
Windows NT 4.0 clustering (shared storage) Active/Active or Active/passive cluster (shared storage) Active/Active or Active/passive cluster (shared storage) Single copy cluster (SCC)
Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable Cluster continuous replication (CCR)
Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable Local continuous replication (LCR)
Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable Standby continuous replication (SCR)
Manual synchronization Manual synchronization Always Up To Date Direct Push
Handled by recipient creation process Recipient Update Service Recipient Update Service Address List Service
Free/busy public folder Free/busy public folder Free/busy public folder Availability service

Windows Server Terminology Changes

The following table provides a list of the terminology changes between Windows Server 2003 and Windows Server 2008.

Terminology changes in Windows Server 2008

Windows Server 2003 Windows Server 2008
Active Directory Active Directory Domain Services (AD DS)
Active Directory Application Mode (ADAM) Active Directory Lightweight Directory Services (AD LDS)
Certificate Services Active Directory Certificate Services (AD CS)
Identity Integration Feature Pack (IIFP) Active Directory Metadirectory Services (AD MS)
Rights Management Services (RMS) Active Directory Rights Management Services (AD RMS)
Majority Node Set (MNS) quorum Node Majority quorum
File Share Witness (FSW) File Share Majority
Server Cluster Failover Cluster
Cluster Administrator Failover Cluster Management